Device : Device > Config Audit

Device > Config Audit
Select Device > Config Audit or Panorama > Config Audit to see the differences between configuration files. You can only compare two committed or saved configuration versions at a time.
On Panorama, you can only perform a config audit for configuration versions on Panorama, but not for managed firewalls. To perform a config audit for managed firewalls, you must access the firewall web interface.
•
Local Candidate—The pending, uncommitted configuration on the firewall or Panorama.
•
(HA only) Peer-candidate—The pending, uncommitted configuration on the HA peer of the firewall or Panorama.
•
(HA only) Peer-running—The current running configuration on the HA peer of the firewall or Panorama.
•
(Firewall only) Merged Running config—The configuration version previously pushed from Panorama.
•
(Firewall only) Previously Merged Running config—The currently running config pushed from Panorama.
•
Running—The current running configuration on the firewall or Panorama. The configuration version number of the current running configuration is also displayed.
•
Committed Versions—List of committed configuration version for configuration changes on the firewall or Panorama. The version is assigned to a config commit by default and is sequential.
•
Saved Versions—List of saved configuration versions on the firewall or Panorama.
Lists the number of configuration objects that were added (), deleted (), or modified () in the committed configuration version.
Use the Context drop-down to specify the number of lines to display before and after the highlighted differences in each file. Specifying more lines can help you correlate the audit results to settings in the web interface. If you set the Context to All, the results include the entire configuration files.
Click Compare Versions to start the configuration audit.
•
For standalone firewalls, Mgt Config applies to Device changes. For Panorama, applies to Panorama changes.
•
Set—New configuration object was added.
•
Edit—Existing configuration object was modified.
•
Rename—Existing configuration object was renamed.
•
Move—Reordering or moving policy rules within a rulebase.
•
Delete—Configuration object was deleted.
Device