At the top right of the web interface, a locked padlock ( 
) indicates that one or more locks are set (with the number of locks in parentheses); an unlocked padlock (

) indicates that no locks are set. Clicking either padlock opens the Locks dialog, which provides the following options and fields.
When you revert changes (Config >
Revert Changes), the firewall automatically locks the candidate and running configuration so that other administrators cannot edit settings or commit changes. After completing the revert process, the firewall automatically removes the lock.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
•
|
Config Lock—Blocks other administrators from changing the candidate configuration. Only a superuser or the administrator who set the lock can remove it.
|
|
•
|
Commit Lock—Blocks other administrators from committing changes made to the candidate configuration. The commit queue does not accept new commits until all locks are released. This lock prevents collisions that can occur when multiple administrators make changes during concurrent login sessions and one administrator finishes and initiates a commit before the other administrators have finished. The firewall automatically removes the lock after completing the commit for which the administrator set the lock. A superuser or the administrator who set the lock can also manually remove it.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
To set a lock, Take a Lock, select the Type, select the Location ( multiple virtual system firewalls only), enter optional Comments, click OK, and then Close.
|
|
|
|